The New Book

In recent years the traditional book has been undergoing some changes, pretty huge ones if you ask me. Because of companies like Amazon, bits of paper have been replaced by bits of…well bits.

Some people think this is terrible, they think that this new modernisation will ruin literature. To be honest, I don’t know why. What could be better for the advance of literature than access to a complete library wherever you go?

Personally, I love being able to access any book, any time I want. Like the other day, my mum recommended a book, so I downloaded it; and it was good!

Essentially I just wanted to say it doesn’t matter how we read our literature, just as long as its still literature.

20120405-191725.jpg

5 responses to “The New Book

  1. I agree, but nothing can ever replace the feeling of having an actual book in your hand and flipping through the pages. The smell of an old book, and the smell of a new one. Turning it over to save the page as you run to the washroom.

    I don’t know. Maybe it’s just me. 😛

    • That’s true, I don’t think physical books will ever be phased out (at least I hope not). At the very least they’ll become antiques, maybe Harry Potter will be on Bargain Hunt in a few years.

      P.s. If your not English, it’s a show about antiques.

Leave a Reply

