Overload

Today, and over the next few days I’m going to be completely overloaded with work. This is because, as usual, I’ve left everything to the last minute and now have 5,500 words to write for Monday afternoon. It is true that 2500 of these words will be the first chapter of my first novel, which is quite exciting, but worrying nonetheless. In fact, on Sunday I will be posting the first 500 words (ish) of the first draft for you all to see, let me know what you think.

Anyway, I have to dash, I’ve only written 1,000 words so far. I’ll leave you with one of my favourite quotes about literature by Helen Keller:

Literature is my Utopia. Here I am not disenfranchised. No barrier of the senses shuts me out from the sweet, gracious discourses of my book friends. They talk to me without embarrassment or awkwardness.

Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

